h1

Plein Air – Oregon Eastside Park

August 26, 2010

Rock River at Rt 64, Oil on Canvas 11" x 14"

I traveled down to Oregon Illinois to paint with members of the Eagle’s Nest Colony painters. The site is a park on the east side of the Rock River at the Oregon dam.  Being a public park, I brought Clawed Monet along to help (if that’s what you can call it). I arrived to find five other members already at work.

The day before, I purchased a new memory card for my digital camera. Unfortunately, I did not check the card. Either the memory card was defective or it had too much available memory for my old digital camera. Anyway, I was unable to take any photos of the site or the work in progress. The site offers a lot of possibilities for additional painting sessions. Hopefully, the group will schedule another paint out at this location this autumn and, hopefully, my camera and memory card will allow me to get some photos.

Leave a Reply

