h1

Mighty Mini’s

December 11, 2010

Autumn 1, Oil on Gessoed Paper 6" x 8"

Success over the opening weekend at The Next Picture Show.Several of my small paintings were sold. I do not know if this trend of small painting purchases will carry through to Christmas. I hope so.

Last year a number of people took advantage of buying smaller paintings as Christmas presents – for themselves or for others. Most of these works were 6″ x 8″ or 8″ x 10″.  I have received several e-mails asking about additional such works. Currently the inventory on my smaller works is a bit light.

To help the small works inventory situation, I will schedule time to complete more of these mighty-mites from now through Christmas. A burst of very cold air has made it difficult to go outside to paint over the past week or so.  Until the temperatures warm up enough to allow me to go out on location again, I will be working from sketches and photos to create a few smaller works. As I complete these works, I will photo and get the images posted on this site and my website as soon as I am able. Please contact me if you are interested in purchasing any of these fresh works for Christmas (sales@tomlindenart.com).

The scenes on this entry were worked from a few of the images from the photograph archives (I have boxes and boxes of photographic references).

Autumn 2, Oil on Gessoed Paper 6" x 8"

Autumn 3, Oil on Gessoed Paper 6" x 8"

Leave a Reply

