h1

Stand at Franklin – Study #2

June 13, 2011

Stand at Franklin Study 2, Oil on Canvas 8" x 10"

Recently I did a study of this field and tree. It was a nice study, but I wanted to experiment with the color impact.

The other day, I completed one painting but had about an hour before dinner. I figured that I could get a design drawn out onto my canvas and still get everything cleaned up before dinner. I decided to start work on this study by utilizing Rose Madder to create a monochromatic base.

I let the drawing dry overnight and started the next days session by working this study. I made sure to allow some of the vibrant base to come through the painting creating a pleasant effect.

Leave a Reply

