h1

Plein Air – Kinnikinnick Creek

August 15, 2011

Plein Air August 4 #1, Oil on Canvas Panel 6" x 8"

Plein Air August 4 #2, Oil on Canvas Panel 6" x 8"

Clawed had an appointment scheduled for the groomers. An all day affair. After leaving him at the shop, I proceeded to a spot northeast of Rockford. This little park was quiet and offered some good subject matter.

As I was working on #2, the county sheriff rolled through on patrol. I feared that he might object to my having parked my vehicle near where I was painting and not in the actual parking lots. He did not.  Later I heard a voice and thought that a couple people were hiking along the bank of the creek. A few moments later, I realized that it was a woman on horseback riding along the trail which crossed the creek a few yards in front of me. From where I was set up, I could not see any indications of the trail or crossing.

Leave a Reply

