h1

Autumn Leaves 1, Oil on Canvas

February 27, 2012

Autumn Leaves 1, Oil on Canvas 8" x 10"

Ran some errands in the morning. By the time that I got into the studio that afternoon, I did not have a lot of time available. I had a class to teach in the evening. So rather than start a larger painting, I decided to grab a small canvas and play with an idea. I used a photo and cropped the scene to focus just on the foliage. Fun little play. Went fast. I finished this painting, cleaned up, ate a quick dinner and got to class early.

Leave a Reply

