h1

Plein Air April 11

April 22, 2012

Plein Air April 11 - Distillery Road; Oil on Canvas Panel 6" x 8"

Although the weather has been nice for several weeks, I had been stuck in the studio working to get several large studio paintings completed. I  had not been plein air painting for too long. No class this evening, my wife is on vacation with my mother-in-law and it is a gorgeous afternoon. I roused Clawed from his afternoon nap and packed him and my painting gear into the car. Off to check out a conservation area in the next county.

I had never been to this spot before. It worked out to be a great spot and offer good possibilities for late day paintings. This day, I planned to work on an 8″ x 10″ canvas panel. Unfortunately, in my rush to get painting, my attention lapsed and I started work on a smaller panel. I was nearly done with the painting when I realized my error. No matter. Still a nice afternoon and a nice little painting. Be back soon.

Leave a Reply

