h1

Plein Air April 18

May 2, 2012

Plein Air April 18 – Blackhawk; Oil on Canvas Panel 9″ x 12″

Ventured out to one of my favorite parks in hope of finding some inspiration. Not a problem. As I was setting up, I took a 360 to see if another view offered better possibilities. It worked.

I turned my gear around and started this work. Murphy’s Law prevailed. About 45 minutes into this work, some guy rolled his big pick up truck into a parking space blocking my view. He got out of his truck. I thought that he was going down to the river. He went past me and moved about two hundred yards to the south to sit at a picnic table and enjoy his beverage. The part that was more upsetting is that there was a parking spot adjacent to the table he was at. Why did he have to park here? What a Knuckle head.

He finally meandered back and eventually left so that I could finish my work without having to go through a lot of additional exercise to capture my view.

Leave a Reply

