h1

Plein Air May 24

June 8, 2012

Plein Air May 24 – Pierce Lake; Oil on Canvas Panel 11″ x 14″

I came upon this area about a week before but before I could set up my gear, people started to arrive in the area for a picnic. A lot of people arrived. It appeared that it was some kind of a field trip before the end of the school year. This would not make for good working conditions so I moved on to another, more remote area of the park (the kids still found me).

So I ventured out to this spot a few days later and was happy to work undisturbed except for the few hikers that ventured near and in a few cases, out of there way, to take a peak at what I was up to.  As I was finishing, I noticed some vans pulling into the area. Another picnic group. This was a group of senior citizens. Not quite as energetic and wild though I got out before I could have my assumptions tested.

Leave a Reply

