h1

Kishwaukee Barn

August 27, 2012

Kishwaukee Barn; Oil on Canvas 8″ x 10″

After finishing Kishwaukee Woods (Oil on Canvas 16″ x 20″), I set it on an easel in an area just outside of our kitchen. I do this with most of my paintings. It affords me an opportunity to view the painting from a distance. While preparing and eating meals, I have the opportunity to view the works and examine them for potential adjustments/improvements.

My wife and I concluded that the Kishwaukee Woods design might be more interesting if it appeared that a building was around the corner. Interest and movement. So I awoke early on Saturday morning and used a reference photo of a barn to test the theory. I think that it worked.

Leave a Reply

