h1

Barn Overseer

March 16, 2013
Barn Overseer; Oil on Canvas 16" x 20"

Barn Overseer; Oil on Canvas 16″ x 20″

Barn Overseer is an oil work based on a watercolor painting created several years ago. I am looking at the possibility of taking this design to a much larger size. I think that it could make quite an impact in a larger format.

For now, I am working to create additional designs working along the theme “Shadows”, and may revisit this composition later. This summer, my works will be represented again by Woodwalk Gallery in Egg Harbor, WI. (Door County). My work will be featured during July. My works are due at Woodwalk by mid-to-late April. Like any artist, I don’t believe that I have enough good works to forward. We’ll see what Margaret and Allin (the owners) think.

Although I have a few designs ready for painting, I spent some time this morning rummaging through my photo resources and sketchbooks to see if anything else ignited interest. Sure enough, about a dozen sketches later, I have three or four good potentials.

Barn Overseer - Study; Oil on Canvas 11" x 14"

Barn Overseer – Study; Oil on Canvas 11″ x 14″

Leave a Reply

