h1

Evansville – Morns First Light

July 12, 2013
Morns First Light; Oil on Canvas Panel 9" x 12"

Morns First Light – 143 Main St.; Oil on Canvas Panel 9″ x 12″

During a quick drive around town the previous day, I noticed this porch and flower baskets. I had a hunch that the early morning light could yield an exciting display.

The hunch paid off. I quickly set up my gear and got to painting. Soon into painting, I was interrupted by a mother and her three young boys. The woman apologized but she and the boys were curious. We chatted for a few minutes and they left. The boys thanked me and wished me luck. Very polite young men. About an hour later, the family was back. Again mom apologized and said that the boys were driving her nuts because they wanted to come back and see how the painting was progressing. Not a problem as they were still as nice and polite as an artist could want to encounter.

Finished the work, packed up and made my way to a park to eat lunch and decide the next move.

Leave a Reply

