h1

Field Creek

January 14, 2014
Field Creek; Oil on Canvas 11" x 14"

Field Creek; Oil on Canvas 11″ x 14″

Traveling through Boone County this past fall, I came upon this scene. I pulled to the side of the road, walked back to the bridge, made a few quick sketches and off I went. As I continued with my travels, I kept thinking about this image and this design.

Following lunch, I pulled out a canvas, toned it and worked this painting. Finished in time to clean up, eat dinner and hurry off to teach watercolor class that evening. A very full day.

Leave a Reply

