h1

Hay Farm – She’s Been Gone and Stand

July 22, 2014
Stand at Hay Farm; Oil on Canvas Panel 6" x 8"

Stand at Hay Farm; Oil on Canvas Panel 6″ x 8″

The final day of painting at the final Fields Project. The location involved five neighboring farmsteads. By the time I arrived and toured the sites, it was getting late. I took photos for reference and set up to quickly paint a couple small studies.

Lunch was a bit of a bummer. I don’t look to get my ego stroked. But on the same note, I don’t like to get put down either. The women that were there were discussing numerous issues of local concern. Eventually one of them asked if I had any news to share about my work. I responded that I just received news from Woodwalk Gallery concerning a very nice sale. Before I could relate what I felt was a humorous quip about the sale, another woman quickly jumped my moment to relate how she just sold three of little works through a local restaurant. Killed the conversation. I finished my lunch and departed.

She's Been Gone; Oil on Canvas Panel 6" x 8"

She’s Been Gone; Oil on Canvas Panel 6″ x 8″

Leave a Reply

