h1

Malibu Moo’s, Wilsons

October 9, 2014
Malibu Moos; Plein Air Oil on Canvas Panel 8" x 10"

Malibu Moos; Plein Air Oil on Canvas Panel 8″ x 10″

Played with this design of Malibu Moo’s, a location across from Clark Park in Fish Creek. The painting which I had attempted earlier  in the day had not gone well. It was a nice to get this done. While I painted, I noticed my wife chatting with some folks near the harbor. Did not surprise me to find out that they were teachers. Anyway, it kept my wife busy long enough to allow me sufficient time to finish this painting.

After lunch, we made a couple quick stops and then up to Ephraim to get a painting of Wilsons. Due to time constraint, I neglected to include people (which are ALWAYS around this establishment). Oh well, maybe next time.

Wilsons; Plein Air Oil on Canvas Panel 8" x 10"

Wilsons; Plein Air Oil on Canvas Panel 8″ x 10″

Leave a Reply

