h1

Over Passing Clouds

March 19, 2015
Over Passing Clouds; Oil on Canvas 22" x 28"

Over Passing Clouds; Oil on Canvas 22″ x 28″

I  used Wheeler Road for some plein air paintings last autumn. A few weeks ago, while rummaging through my photo resources, I came across a photo of a winter scene along Wheeler Road. The photo was taken on an overcast day. Not much of interest. I theorized that if I implemented a more dramatic sky, it could yield a more dynamic composition. Again, flipped through photos and came across this sky (an image taken from our front door). Used my artist prerogative, and combined the two scenes. Fun to play with the effect which the light might play over the landscape. I was happy with the result. Will love to see this one under gallery lighting.

Leave a Reply

