h1

Idle Time

February 29, 2016
Idle Time 2; Oil on Canvas 24" x 36"

Idle Time 2; Oil on Canvas 24″ x 36″

Had permission to paint at an old farm house. Wondering around the property, I spied a shed. As I moved around the shed, I saw these old, dusty vehicles. The sun was just illuminating the front grills. Knew that this would work. Took some photos and made a few sketches. I  was preparing to paint this scene when I was informed that I was trespassing on the neighbors property. Oops!. Not a major issue, but I did have to tear down my set up and find another subject for painting.

Had to rely on my photos and sketches to create these paintings in my studio. Before I was even finished with the 12″ x 16″ version, I knew I was taking this design larger.

Idle Time 1; Oil on Canvas 12" x 16"

Idle Time 1; Oil on Canvas 12″ x 16″

Leave a Reply

