h1

Rock Cut Path

July 24, 2016
Path at Rock Cut - Plein Air - Oil on Canvas Panel - 8 x 10

Path at Rock Cut – Plein Air – Oil on Canvas Panel – 8 x 10

My wife and I headed out to paint. Ventured over to Rock Cut State Park. Checked out a couple spots before settling on this out of the way venue. While my wife painted by the gate to a closed road, I chose this road to a fishing locale.

This is a spot where I have been able to paint without interruption before. Had never before observed people utilizing the close path, until this day. Three separate times, people came along on bikes and caught me by surprise. Never assume!

Loved the play of the shadows across the road.

Leave a Reply

