h1

Shadows at Ellison

August 8, 2016
Shadows at Ellison - Oil on Canvas Panel - 6 x 8

Shadows at Ellison – Oil on Canvas Panel – 6 x 8

Encountered delays in getting out to paint. Indecision added to the challenge. I eventually found myself in Ellison Bay with intention of capturing a scene at Klenke’s Garage. After checking out the possibilities at Klenke’s, I decided to do a small painting of a house just down the road. As I started the painting, I realized that I was very short on time. I had about fifty minutes to paint, and get back to the cottage for lunch. Moved fast. Not the best work, but it was fast.

Leave a Reply

