h1

Spring Coming

May 23, 2017

Spring Coming – Oil on Canvas – 24″ x 18″

Wanted to play with another creek in winter scene. This worked caused some angst. I had not fully thought out my design and approach to execution. The berm on the right side was tough. The actual scene had thick brush and saplings on the right berm. I felt that it would be too cluttered and restrictive to follow the photo. Made a few sketches and thought that I had the design solved, but that was not to my liking. Re-thought it and started again. Oops, that one was not going to work either. Thank goodness, the third attempt sort of painted itself, which is to say, it worked to my satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

